In June 2001, the Washington County Historical Society joined
with the Mason-Dixon Region, AACA, to create a small car museum
in the carriage house behind the Miller House. Showcased in the
museum is a 1925 Astor Taxi Cab, donated by the family of Richard
Hammond, and built by the Crawford Automobile Company of Hagerstown.
Next to the Astor is a 1910 Regal Touring Car, Hagerstown's first
taxi, donated by the Charles & Addie Spessard Family. The Carriage
House also displays a number of Crawford bicycles, tools used at the
Moller Car Company in Hagerstown, and various accessories, including
car emblems, a driving lamp, license plates and a pair of driving
The Carriage House Car Museum is included in the regular tour of
the Miller House and is open the same hours.